US Indymedia Global Indymedia Publish About us
Printed from Boston IMC : http://boston.indymedia.org/
Boston.Indymedia
IVAW Winter Soldier

Winter Soldier
Testimonies
Brad Presente

Other Local News

Spare Change News
Open Media Boston
Somerville Voices
Cradle of Liberty
The Sword and Shield

Local Radio Shows

WMBR 88.1 FM
What's Left
WEDS at 8:00 pm
Local Edition
FRI (alt) at 5:30 pm

WMFO 91.5 FM
Socialist Alternative
SUN 11:00 am

WZBC 90.3 FM
Sounds of Dissent
SAT at 11:00 am
Truth and Justice Radio
SUN at 6:00 am

Create account Log in
Comment on this article | View comments | Email this article | Printer-friendly version
News ::
Democratic Media Webcast from Japan
21 Mar 2002
Modified: 05:53:12 PM
Radio LavaLamp Program 2 in support of free & open media.
A 12-hour webcast will run from 12 noon to 12 midnight
Japan Time in support of Democratic Media. Programming will be of an anti-media consolidation/
anti-CARP (Copyright Arbitration Royalty Panel) theme.

Excerpts from syndicated progressive programs, noise art, world music, jazz, electronica and the viewpoints of ex-pats looking at the USA "from outside" will be included.

Schedule for other time zones:
10pm - 10am EST
7pm - 7am PST
0300 - 1500 UTC/GMT

To listen go to
http://www.rinku.zaq.ne.jp/bkaec205/program2.html
and click on "listen now."

Or, copy & paste http://66.28.48.194:15208 into the "Open Location" bar of an MP3 player such as RealPlayer, WinAmp(PC) or iTunes(Mac)
Add a quick comment
Title
Your name Your email

Comment

Text Format
Anti-spam Enter the following number into the box:
To add more detailed comments, or to upload files, see the full comment form.

Comments

Date(s) for above
21 Mar 2002
Webcast is 22nd March JST, 21st March USA